Posted by: Kevin | November 28, 2006

Blogging Fatigue

000_0111.JPG
So when is my naptime? 

I’ve been very busy lately, with an increase in job related workload, the usual joys of parenting and the fact that my wife and I are now training for a half-marathon.  Throw in the fact that I’m also thinking of packing up and moving out of New York State and I just haven’t been able to write as much as I’d like to.  What I have written, feels half-assed to me. 

For instance, in the previous post on JFK, I wanted to lay out a way that a candidate from the left could take his election strategy from 1960 and turn it into a winning strategy in 2008.  In other words attacked from both flanks, with a message on strengthening the military and our possition in the world while working to improve social justice at home.  I think such a strategy could work but I didn’t take the time to lay it out. 

As a result, I’m cutting back a bit on the writing while I focus on getting myself out of the weeds in the other areas of my life.  I’ll still post, but no where near the 4 – 5 per week pace I was at before.  So if you’re stopping by let me know what I’m missing

Leave a Reply

Categories

