Posted by: Kevin | January 15, 2007

I’m Telling You This as a Patriots Fan

old-pats-logo.JPG
I still like “Pat the Patriot” and I’m not ashamed

There was no point during the first 3 1/2 quarters of yesterday’s game where I thought the Pats would actually win.  The Chargers were the better team in pretty much every facet of the game.  I can only credit the Pat’s win to the Bolts playing significant parts of the game with both hands around their throat, especially their wide recievers and secondary.  I’ll take the win and I’m happy to get to watch the Pats next week.  However the game had a “we sold our soul to the devil for this win” kinda feel to it.  Despite that, I’m going to be an optimist and assume this is karmic payback for being a fan during the “lean years” of the late 80’s and early 90’s.

Leave a Reply

Categories

