Posted by: Kevin | February 20, 2007

A Shout Out

mikes-head.jpg
Slightly Tougher Than Chuck Norris?

My friend Mike Gruss writes for the Virginia Pilot.  After working various beats, he recently landed the job of lifestyle columnist.  You can find his columns posted here on Mondays, Wednesdays and Saturdays.  His blog, Gruss Point Blank, is here.  While I’m concerned that this will force me to read a lot more than I want to about the Virginia Beach – Norfolk area, I’m confident that Mike will at least make it interesting.  Also, I’ll be looking forward to baseball season when we can expect a steady stream of thinly veiled Cleveland Indians propaganda.  Congrats Mike.

P.S. I will now confess that I never pronounced Mike’s last name correctly until reading his first column.  I’m now torn between correcting my pronunciation or adopting even more absurd pronunciations just to be a dick.

Leave a Reply

Categories

