Posted by: Kevin | May 2, 2007

Mr. Irrelevant Speaks

When I was in grad school, a friend of mine wrote a response to a company that had sent him a rejection letter.  It was basically a rejection of their rejection letter.  He let the company know what he expected when he showed up for work despite their rejection letter.  That was funny.  This is hilarious.  It’s aletter from Ramzee Robinson, the last person taken in the NFL draft, to the Detroit Lions.

This is Ramzee Robinson. You just selected me with the 45th pick in the 7th round of the NFL draft. As I’m sure you know, that makes me “Mr. Irrelevant”. Let me thank you so much for granting me the unwanted attention that goes along with this title. My fucking face has already been on ESPN. Sportsdorks throughout the country have committed me to memory. Now everybody knows me as the worst player drafted in 2007.

Read the rest, very funny and for those of you who are clueless, yes this is a joke and no Ramzee Robinson had nothing to do with it.

Leave a Reply

Categories

