Posted by: Kevin | June 8, 2007

Why I Haven’t Been Posting Much

Those of you who visit this site regularly (both of you) have probably noticed that my posts have been decreasing both in frequency and quality over the past month or so.  As I’ve mentioned before in this space, my wife and I are selling our home in New York and moving to South Carolina.  Now we have an accepted offer on our home, with papers to be signed this weekend.  So we’re moving onto phase two, finding our new home and packing like crazy.  For at least the next couple of months, I’m going to struggle to get my thoughts on this page.

This is a shame (to me at least) because I haven’t lacked for ideas.  I’ve wanted to write about the current Congress for awhile and appraise whether or not they are living up to their campaign promises.  I’ve also had a project in mind with regards to religion.  Basically, instead of complaining about the bullshit coming from the “official” mouthpieces of religion in the US, I was going to start offering my own counter-bullshit.  Call it my attempt to describe a Moral Majority that was actually moral and in the majority.  I also have a few half written short stories that I wanted to add to my short story page.

I’m still going to try to get to all of the above but it will take awhile.  This isn’t my job after all and I’ve got other commitments to keep.  In the meantime, if you haven’t checked out my short story page why not give it a look?  Or you can read my take on the War on Drugs.  Or you can follow the interesting discussion/debate I’m having with a creationist.  Or you could just turn you computer off and go outside.  Clearly, reading this blog is the only interesting thing you can do with your computer.  So if I’m not updating regularly…

Random thought:  I came across this story this morning.  I never got into this show and I don’t know what goes on behind the scenes or on the set when the cameras aren’t rolling.  Still, this seems ridiculously PC to me.  Did this guy really deserve to get dropped or is he being railroaded by the thought police?

Responses

  1. You’re forgetting an interesting point- leaving the house purchasing decision in SC up to me. In the next 48 hours we will be making some interesting decisions!

    danny


Leave a Reply

Categories

