Posted by: Kevin | July 26, 2007

I’ve Moved…

I’m surrounded by boxes and I just finished Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows.

The move went about as well as it could have, the only casualty being a relatively cheap bureau and maybe my sanity.  In the course of the move I learned the following: 

  1. Books on CD are an excellent way to manage a 13 hour drive, alone in an un airconditioned car.  I bought Rant by Chuck Palahniuk.  It was good but not great, very engaging.  My complaint is that it pushed suspension of disbelieve a little to far at the end.  So I wont say go run out and buy it.  But if you happen to know me in the real world, I’d be happy to give you my copy.
  2. I have awesome In-laws.  I knew this already but this move really drove the point home as they were with us both packing up in New York and unpacking in South Carolina.
  3. It’s amazing the home you can get in South Carolina compared to what you can get in New York.  I feel like I’m stealing from someone.

The unpacking continues although we now have the basic necessities available: toiletries, food, clean cloths and the internet.  Now we must fight the temptation to stuff the rest of the boxes in the guest room and forget about them for the rest of our lives.

Last but not least, the last Harry Potter book was awesome and I cant wait for my wife to finish reading it so we can discuss it obsessively.

Leave a Reply

Categories

