Posted by: Kevin | August 8, 2007

I Guess You Can Count Me Amongst the Haters

Barry Bonds breaking the home run record doesn’t mean a whole lot to me.  His use of steroids, in my opinion, far overshadows his accomplishments and will deservedly tarnish his reputation.  It is true that the blame for this should be shared with all the owners and commissioners who turned a blind eye towards steroid use, but in the end Bonds made his own choice.  The real tragedy, if I can call it a tragedy, is that Barry Bonds was one of the greatest baseball players of all time BEFORE he used steroids. 

 Updated:  I can across this earlier and wanted to add it.  I have no idea weather or not the claims are true, regarding Bond’s piece of body armor, but I wouldn’t be shocked.

Leave a Reply

Categories

