Posted by: Kevin | August 9, 2007

It’s 107 Degrees Outside

I know I’ll feel better about my new place of residence when I’m still wearing shorts in mid-October but this heatwave is kicking my ass.  Because you can only ask so much of a central air cooling system without breaking it, it’s 85-90 degrees in my house right now.  I’ll write something intelligent when my braincells stop overheating.  In the meantime, I came accross this on Monkey Fluids last week and it made me laugh.

carpet-matches-the-drapes.jpg

Responses

  1. sorry to make you envious, but it’s a cool 70 degrees here on the westside of los angeles.

    we’ve had an unseasonably cool summer thus far. knock wood.

    sorry!

  2. Sure kick a man when he’s down.


Leave a Reply

Categories

