Posted by: Kevin | August 21, 2007

At Least I’m Consistent

Like many other birthday’s, I forgot to celebrate this blog’s birthday, August 16th.  On that day last year, I started writing here and I’ve been spewing loads of BS ever since.  Pay no attention to the fact that the archives stretch back to June of 2005.  Those posts were liberated from my old blog.  So what have I learned and accomplished in a year? 

I’ve added 203 different posts and received nearly 20K unique visitors.  Neither are very impressive when compared to the big, or even medium sized, fish in the blogging sea but I don’t care.  I started this site as a place to rant and it’s served that purpose admirably. 

I’ve learned that one way to generate a lot of hits is to make fun of peoples favorite song.

I’ve learned that sometimes people come to a blog looking to kill time.  Sometimes they come looking for someone new to read or for intelligent commentary.  And, sometimes people come looking for a picture of a microwave.

Anyway, it’s been a fun experiment.

Responses

  1. Happy Birthday blog. ummm, I was going to celebrate by subscribing, but there is no rss feed box thing for me to click on. I am too retarded to figure it out otherwise, so can you help a girl out?

  2. Oh, and you have to critique Icky Thump next.


Leave a Reply

Categories

