Posted by: Kevin | August 24, 2007

Nobody Wants to Read me Bitching about the Weather

So I’m not going to write about the never ending heat wave that has been the past month in South Carolina.  Instead I’ll ask the following, how in the hell do people find their way to this blog by searching “my wife naked”?  I don’t get it.  If I plug those terms into google and hit search I get a host of sites that aren’t even remotely safe for work.  I won’t even discuss what I find when I do an image search.

In other news, the Bad Astronomy Blogger put together some great example, with links, of instances where the Bush administration has undermined science and public safety for the sake of politics.  This is something that I feel just isn’t getting enough attention and in the long run may be as damaging to out country as the botched occupation of Iraq.

Responses

  1. Well, I thought it might be because my website name has naked it it, but my site doesn’t remotely show up near the top of the search results when you type those keywords into Google but I’ve got the same keywords in my analytics. If you ever figure it out, let me know.

  2. I’ll set your mind at ease. It’s almost certain that a computer found it’s way to your site that way, not a human. Spamming bots will do a search, and then go through a bunch of the results, far deeper in to the list of google resutls than a human would ever bother to go.

  3. Thanks, never thought of the spam bots.


Leave a Reply

Categories

