Posted by: Kevin | December 11, 2007

Season’s Greetings for the Astronomy Nerd in Your Life

The Hubble Telescope website has a series of Christmas cards up that you can download and printout.  The cards are basically Christmas themed outlines imposed on famous Hubble pictures.  Here are a couple of my favorites:

hubble-christmas1.jpg

I like this one because of the snowflakes they added.  It got me thinking about what I would do if I was stuck in a snow storm that in any way resembled this scene.  I decided that I’d probably shit my pants and then flee.

hubble-christmas2.jpg

Sure they might be rocket scientists at NASA but their knowledge of the classics sucks

hubble-christmas3.jpg

This one is just pretty cool

hubble-christmas4.jpg

I never get tired of this image, the pillar of creation also known as the Eagle Nebula

Hat tip to the Bad Astronomy Blogger

Leave a Reply

Categories

