Posted by: Kevin | December 27, 2007

A Belated Merry Christmas to You

For those curious, I had a fantastic Christmas.  My wife spoiled me outrageously and everyone spoiled my kids.  Among the many gifts I received this Christmas were the following:

Wisdom – I’ve learned that hosting every major family gathering throughout the holidays is quite tiring.  Who knew?

Knowledge – Young child + sugar and chocolate = disaster area.  I likely will be studying this equation more over the next decade or so but the early findings are eye opening.

Patience – That’s your toy and that’s your toy, now you both have toys.  So stop fighting before I lose my patience and do something rash.

Serenity – The kids are in bed, the house is (sort of) cleaned up and I’ve got enough energy to stay awake for at least 5 more minutes.  Ahh bliss.

Appreciation – I love a good night sleep and so I set it free.  I’m still waiting for it to come back to me.  I miss you good night sleep and I’m sorry I didn’t appreciate you more when we were together.

Merry Christmas everyone and have a happy and safe New Year.  Let this new year be prosperous, filled with joy and not begin in the drunk tank. 

Cheers

Leave a Reply

Categories

