Posted by: Kevin | May 16, 2008

Not Dead Yet

Took some time off from writing to deal with the fact that my job sucks.  Please note, I haven’t actually done anything to change that fact, but I’m dealing with it, i think. 

In other news, I’ve been playing a lot of ice hockey of late (yah!!), the spring league team I played on just lost the championship game (boo!) and my I’m playing in an iron man 4 on 4 hockey tournament this weekend (yah!).  On the home front my children are happy, healthy and possible autistic.  2 out of 3 ain’t bad, more on that in another post.  My wife is a wine selling fiend which is good on several levels.  On the one hand, it means that she comes home with a steady stream of half empty sample bottles which I have to drink so they don’t go to waste (I know, I’m such a martyr).  On the other hand, it means that we’re moving baby steps closer to the day when I can tell Corporate America to go suck a fart out of my asshole.

So I temporarily stopped writing which doesn’t mean I stopped thinking which means I now have a whole ton of crap I want to write about, soon.

Update Wednesday the 21st:  Just wanted to add that after 7 games in 2 days my team won our Iron Man tournament.  In an unrelated story, my entire body is still sore.

Responses

  1. Well, I’ll be glad to see you back behind the keyboard from time to time.

    Don’t let it distract you from the hockey, though. Priorities are priorities, y’know.

  2. Hi Lou, thanks for droping by and sorry to hear about your Flyers. Good to see that you, Jamie and Corporal Kate are still at it.


Leave a Reply

Categories

