Posted by: Kevin | June 18, 2008

I Got Tagged, Music Edition

From Natalia

List seven songs you are into right now. No matter what the genre, whether they have words, or even if they’re not any good, but they must be songs you’re really enjoying now, shaping your spring summer. Post these instructions in your blog along with your seven songs. Then tag seven other people to see what they’re listening to.

This one is harder than it sounds for me.  Right now, most of the current music standing out to me is bad.  So this is going to be a mized bag of old and new, and lean heavily on the songs that are currently on my iPod.

My favorite running Song – “All These Things That I’ve Done”, The Killers

This one might be past its expiration date but I still like it – “Handlebars”, Flobots

For some reason I’ve heard this classic several times recently.  Call me what you will, but the video is outstanding.  I just wish I had the singing chops to pull off karaoke’ing this song.

Another Classic, this one from my years as a student in Boston – “Buena”, Morphine

The version on Youtube does no justice to the outstanding bass on this song, so I wont post it – “A Little Bitter”, Alice in Chains

I’m into the new Cold Play song (like virtually everyone else who’s heard it) but this is still my favorite – “Clocks”, Coldplay.  What can I say, I’m a sucker for the piano.

I’m going to tag Lou and his daughter too.  Just realized as I was proof reading that I only listed six songs.  Oh well, I’ve never been very good at following directions.

Responses

  1. Hey, how did I miss being tagged?

    Oh yeah, I probably had my head up my butt.

    I’ll get on that…

  2. That’s OK Lou, Rectal cranial inversion is problem afflicting millions of Americans. Help is available.


Leave a Reply

Categories

