Posted by: Kevin | May 7, 2009

Say It Ain’t So Manny, Say it Ain’t So

From the LA Times:

Manny Ramirez has tested positive for performance-enhancing drugs and has been suspended 50 games starting today, Major League Baseball confirmed.

I guess I shouldn’t be surprised by this stuff anymore but I bought into the idiot-savant persona that Manny projects.  I enjoyed his years in Boston and accepted his antics and occasional absences in return for his consistent, outstanding hitting.  At this point, I have to accept that everyone in the sport of baseball is tainted. 

Now, I can either turn a blind eye to it and pretend that the current testing regime catches most of the cheaters.  Let’s face it, we already do that with the NFL.  Or, I can tune out the sport entirely.  Both choices suck.  

On a completely unrelated but much more positive note:

Sasha Cohen just confirmed she will be back to contort her body for America at the 2010 Vancouver Olympics.

For no reason what so ever I’m including this video of Sasha doing Yoga. 

I recently started doing a little yoga myself thanks to the Wii Fit and I think it’s a good exercise, although I’ve got a long way to go to match Ms. Cohen’s flexibility.

Whence came the links

Leave a Reply

Categories

